Reflections of Marla

Just another WordPress.com weblog

40% Done

I took my Political Science Information Management test today… That’s a stats class for everyone lucky enough not to be a Poli-Sci major.

It was long and hard. For two and a half hours, I worked on problems ranging from standard deviation to tau-b equations. It was hell… Actually, it was worse than hell.

I’ve had a 88.69-90.25 all semester. I’m praying that the curve for the final will bump my grade up unto the A range.

Yes, it’s weird that I know that, but my teacher is a statistics professor. She keeps us updated regularly.

Plus, I’m really uptight when it comes to grades. I’ve got nothing but A’s the last two semesters. At this point, one dang B will bring down my GPA.

Now, I’ve got to get my mind away from statistics and start thinking about history. I’ve got a French Revolution final tomorrow.

Gosh. Sometimes I hate being a college student, but then I remember that the being a part of the work force isn’t exactly a walk in the park either. But at least you get paid.

May 4, 2009 Posted by | College life, daily, me | Leave a comment