Reflections of Marla

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Vow

I’m a blog stalker.

I absolutely love reading other blogs. I enjoy witty and funny words from the humor blogs. I like reading about new babies and annoying husbands. Sometimes, I even tolerate a good sad story.

I just like getting inside other people’s lives. It’s like watching nighttime television. So much fun.

I have a small problem though… I never comment on the amazing words of other writers. I feel like I’m intruding on their lives or something. Yes, I realize that they enjoy getting comments, but I rarely leave them.

I’m changing my ways though. From now on, I’m going to comment on every single blog I read. It might be a short, totally lame comment, but I’m going to make it.

Would you like to join me in this quest to spread happiness in the form of comments to the entire world? Wouldn’t that be fun?

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | daily, me

6 Comments »

  1. Wow, another fellow blogger. Thanks for the welcome! You have a pretty cool little dog there, reminds me of my folks old dog. Anyway, take care!

    -Brian

    confessionsofasinglelt.wordpress.com

    Comment by Brian | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I'd love to join you! Comments seriously MAKE MY DAY, but I'm with you–I'm not so good at leaving comments!

    Let's get this started!
    Lindsay
    http://www.passengerseatkindofgirl.com

    Comment by ~Linds~ | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. I will comment anywhere!!! I do not have to look at your anyone's eyes saying how rude to me!!!

    Comment by Hit 40 | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. That totally a GREAT idea / goal!
    ~from a fellow blog stalker~

    Comment by loki photography | June 15, 2009 | Reply

  5. lol! I wondered why I just started hearing your voice.

    I lurk often as well. It's okay to do that too. (I hope)

    Comment by Sandi | June 16, 2009 | Reply

  6. i am totally right there with you…i read and read and read but don't comment a lot 0 I'll try to do better since you are 🙂

    Comment by kc_froglady | June 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment