Reflections of Marla

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"But Dad…"

Last night, Jamey got in trouble from our dad for eating in his bedroom. She had been watching television and had made the mistake of leaving her plate laying on his floor.

“Jamey, did I tell you yesterday that you are not allowed to eat out of the kitchen?” My dad was obviously annoyed.

jameyattrackmeet

Jamey got totally serious and said, “But Dad, you don’t know about my memory.” She went on, “I forget everything when I go to sleep at night. Everything Dad.”

I didn’t pay attention to the lecture or threats that came out of my father’s mouth. I was too busy trying to hold in my giggles.

Jamey is utterly and totally hilarious. I can’t imagine the trouble she’s going to cause as a teenager.

June 12, 2009 Posted by | comedy, Jamey, kids | 4 Comments